AB President's Corner

noneSummer/Fall 2015

As I enter my second year as William Peace University's Alumni Board President, I am thankful for the opportunity to proudly serve my Alma Mater through volunteerism, annual giving, student mentoring, attendance at performing arts and athletic events, and providing leadership to active and engaged Alumni.

This year is especially important as we welcome Dr. Brian C. Ralph as Peace's 11th President, his wife, Kristen, and their three daughters: Abby, Eden, and Izzy. Throughout the year, I have the privilege of introducing our new First Family to countless Alumni and friends at special meet and greet events planned by the Office of Engagement, and I hope you will make the decision to be a part of our Alma Mater's next phase.

In the Q&A forum held in June, and in constituent meetings held with various Peace stakeholders, Dr. Ralph expressed his excitement in getting to know our active and eager Alumni base. Those who have stayed connected know the importance of his first 90 days and the priorities upon which he plans to focus.

Now, more than ever, as Alumni we need to stay connected, informed, and involved. And, we need to give to The Loyalty Fund to support important campus programs, facilities, students, faculty and staff. We are Peace. And, the only way we can accomplish our goals as an institution is together. It's a sincere sentiment I heard from Dr. Ralph.

There is a long legacy of Peace women and a new legacy of Peace men who are joining together to honor our past, but who are also looking to the bright and exciting future of William Peace University.

Please join the members of the Alumni Board -- Maria H. Ewing '12, Vice President, Jane Wall Bondurant ’71, Secretary, Dan Mekuria '13, Jana Joyner '12, McNair Rivers '00, Elaina Bright ’11, Courtney A. Burns ’07, Jane Bowman Fain ’76, Jessica Coscia-Ferns '01, Carolyn Hollis Dickens ’72, Melina Jo Fullwood ’93, Kirsten Jarrell ’11, Jennifer Sewell Johnson ’85,  Farrah Knab ’11, Megan E. Hoffner ’11, Faith M. Inman ’13, Sara Jo Allen Manning ’58 ’60, Louise “Lou” Taylor Montgomery ’62,  Jodi S. Nelson ’03, Elizabeth Smith Osborne ’86, Lisa Barrett Parker ’77, Patch Workman Perry ’61, Jenny McNeill Purvis '04 -- and I as we welcome Dr. Ralph and his family to campus.

With Peace,


Allison Leggett Woolard '99 '01
President, Alumni Board