Board of Trustees

The University’s strategic initiatives and policies are governed by a Board of Trustees, comprised of members ranging from different career and cultural backgrounds, and carried out by the Senior Leadership Team (SLT).

2023-2024 Members
  • Karen Albritton
  • Elena L. Ashburn
  • Mary-Ann Baldwin
  • Laura Bunn
  • Lynn Erdman (’75)
  • Kacie F. Fore
  • Kelly Gaines (’82)
  • Sarah Gaskill (’02)
  • Jennings D. Glenn
  • Alyson Gordon, Chair
  • Harold Hicks
  • Kim S. Kitchings (’90)
  • Duron Lee
  • Carolyn C. Maness (’74)
  • William L. “Bill” McLaurin, Jr.
  • Lynn Morton
  • Mark Paccione
  • Tony Parham
  • Stuart Phoenix
  • Billie Redmond
  • George Stanziale, Jr.
  • Jacqueline Whittenburg
  • Robert Wood, Vice Chair

Ex-Officio Members

  • Jason Cooper, Foundation Board
  • Taylor Shaw (’12), Alumni Board
William Peace University official seal

Contact the Board


Feel free to email the Office of the President for any questions or inquiries.


The Board of Trustees
William Peace University
c/o Executive Secretary to the President
15 East Peace Street
Raleigh, NC 27604


All communication received will be reviewed and processed by the Executive Secretary to the President and communicated to the Board of Trustees as appropriate.