WPU Honors Employees at Annual Service Awards

March 2, 2023

At William Peace University, our priority is always our students, and it’s the faculty and staff whose service allows us to succeed each and every day. We are proud to recognize the following service anniversaries from 2022.

Honored and recognized for the Dr. Janice Edwards Service Award was Dr. Elizabeth Kusko, Associate Professor of Political Science and Program Director for Criminal Justice, Political Science, and Pre-Law.

“Dr. Kusko is an exceptional faculty member who is most deserving of the Dr. Janice Edwards Service Award. She is an engaging teacher committed to providing meaningful immersive learning experiences for her students,” says Dr. Lynda Szymanski, Vice President for Academic Affairs. “She is an outstanding academic advisor and mentor, and she generously shares her talent and expertise with the University through multiple service activities and initiatives. I am so grateful that we are able to honor Dr. Kusko’s contributions with this award.”

This award exemplifies the characteristics of dedication and loyalty so often displayed by Dr. Janice Edwards during her 35 years at Peace. The recipient is nominated by the WPU community and is reflective of the service through incredible standards set by Dr. Edwards in friendly, cooperative, and effective leadership, in genuine wisdom, and deep caring for students and colleagues.

Congratulations to all!

Twenty Years
Susan Childs

Ten Years

Dr. Lori McClaren
Frank Rizzo
Frank Saraceno
Claude Shields
Nancy Welch

Five Years

Dr. Rhonda Brown
Kelley Dietz
Ryan Huber
Dr. Caleb Husmann
Kathy Lambert
Marti Maguire
Ozzie Peralta

Two Years

Dr. Valerie Clem-Brown
Brandon Crews
Marquetta Dickens
Jill Gattone
Dr. Erica Jastrow
Marissa Jones
Traci Ross
Janice Taylor